So I’ve always been curious about how other women use their intuition to navigate their personal lives.  For me, other than using my intuition when it comes to knowing whether or not a client is going into labor or if my daughter is ill in the middle of the night, intuition comes back to food.

Throughout my many different body shapes, there has been no ‘diet’ that has ever really worked for me.  I’ve tried them all from the anorexic to the Atkins diet- nothing longterm.  Ultimately, in order to find the shape I am now pretty satisfied with, all of my choices have lead back to intuition.  I feel like when I’m deciding what I want to consume, I have a very particular idea of that in terms of what I am truuuly craving.  Obviously, I honed this system down to a fine science when I was expecting and made sure I got a good helping of all that I desired without tipping the scales off the charts.  Anyways, if I’m craving a cheeseburger, I’ll have one or something really doggone similar in terms of protein/fat/carb ratio depending on where I am.  No calculator necessary.  I just eat and then stop when I’m full.  Also, no scales.  My body fluctuates, but my pants don’t lie.

Now, this is not meant to be one of those: if only people used self control and discipline they wouldn’t have diet issues.

No.  What I’m saying is that for me it just came down to intuition and listening deeply to my body.  No structure other than that made sense for me.  So where does intuition figure into your life?  In what capacity does your intuition speak?  Lord knows that my intuition tells me allll kinds of things about other areas of my personal life that I ignore regularly.  How do you communicate with your intuition and how does it manifest itself in your life?  Is it important to you?  Or do you even think about it?  Do tell.

