So, I get the Livestrong e-mails and whatever my beliefs about the LANCE ARMSTRONG DYNASTY might be – they’re often interesting.  The current editor of Livestrong.com writes really good letter-from-the-editor columns, often filled with things which are not “ah-HA!” moments but rather, “that was a nice way of reminding me that thing I already knew.”  I think this is a good example – not because it tells me something new (it tells me something frustratingly well-known, honestly), but because it’s nice to hear a professionally fit person tell me to be more loving to myself.  He says: you want to feel good?  Well, that might take hard work, but it should be hard work that you ultimately LIKE, not that you hate and makes you angry and want to cry.

Thanks, fit dude.

http://www.livestrong.com/blog/what-type-of-workout-is-best/?utm_source=newsletter&utm_medium=email&utm_campaign=05302012

